Givemeapaintbrush

reviving vintage furniture with paint, stencils, wax, and more. Home decor.

Exciting announcements

Leave a comment

First of all, I have two blogs on Blogspot but htere is a chance that this blog here at WordPressis going to be THE blog for me because I can add ( I think) html codes for things I am doing. Like trying to get ads for my pages into Googles searches. I am figuring this all out on my own so please bear with me. I think that will also serve as my ‘store’ once I have my pieces ready for sale.

So first and foremost, I am going to add a link to my other blogs to get this all connected.

http://diygranny.blogspot.com/

Haha…I clicked preview and to my surprise, it worked! But for whatever reason I cannot get it to work for my other blog or my website. I will get to that later!

Next of all, and most importantly of all, yesterday I was finally able to order some of Miss Mustard Seeds Milk Paint which you can find here at http://www.missmustardseedsmilkpaint.com/

I am excited to try this paint and hope to paint pieces as beautiful as this talented Lady does!

Last announcement:
I was thrilled to find my local collectibles shop today. When I saw it, I had to turn around and go back. The shop was closed but I was able to look through the windows and I was absolutely drooling! There is so much in there that looking through the windows is merely a tease to me, and I can’t wait to get in and see what lies beneath the surface. Lots of treasures in there for me to drool over, I am sure!

So check back often as I am going to get this blog up and running….as soon as I can figure out how to link up to my favorite sites and blogs!

Author: Bev

Just moved to an old Historic town in Oregon, to be closer to my elderly parents. Sharing a house with my brother that was built in 1890. I have two German Shepherds that love to walk, romp and play, swim and anything else as long as it is with me. My interests are in home decor, gardening, and remaking furniture by repairing, painting and breathing new life into it. Trying to learn all I can about blogging too!

Leave a Reply

