Givemeapaintbrush

reviving vintage furniture with paint, stencils, wax, and more. Home decor.

waiting

Leave a comment

I do not like waiting for things to happen. Like, at the moment, I am waiting for Fed Ex to arrive to bring me a new cell phone. It would be nice if they would come now, so I can get on with my day.

I am also waiting for the mailman. I am expecting a thing or two in the mail and would like to get on with my day.

Can’t do much of anything until they come. . I could go up and paint, but then would have to stop when they did come. The kitchen is at a standstill as my brother isn’t well today.

So here I sit, impatiently waiting and despising it. Bored. I tend to get a headache when I am sitting around too long. Not good. Watching TV is not my idea of productive and my projects have to wait until I get home this afternoon. I probably won’t touch them today.

Trying to keep myself entertained when I know I have plenty to do once I get my delivery and mail. Then there will not be enough time in the day to accomplish everything on my to do list. That sucks!

The good news is that our kitchen is almost ready to occupy. Cabinets need to be attached to he walls still, and leveled. But the sink is in. We still need new counter tops. They won’t be ready till next month. I have moved a few things into some of them anyway to get things back to normal.

So, Fed Ex man, come on by! I have things to do! And mailman, I need you to come too! Think they are reading this? I don’t! I might have to wait all day!

 

UPDATE: I didn’t have to wait all day for a change! It came shortly after I posted this. Then I had to spend another few hours setting it up.

My review for the Motorola Droid 4 is coming up!

Author: Bev

Just moved to an old Historic town in Oregon, to be closer to my elderly parents. Sharing a house with my brother that was built in 1890. I have two German Shepherds that love to walk, romp and play, swim and anything else as long as it is with me. My interests are in home decor, gardening, and remaking furniture by repairing, painting and breathing new life into it. Trying to learn all I can about blogging too!

Leave a Reply

